Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Powder Foundation (Light Neutral)

Hey guys!

Today I’m writing about dry foundation from Urban Decay. I already used to have Diorskin Forever Compact dry foundation and I really loved it but the price (54$ or 45$ for refill) is too high for me now. So, instead of Dior, I picked up such foundation from Urban Decay (Light Neutral). So, let’s read!

Добрый день, друзья! 

Сегодня я наконец-то пишу о сухой компактной тональной основе от Urban Decay. До этого у меня уже тональная основа такого формата – Diorskin Forever Compact ,и мне эта штука реально нравилась. К сожалению, расход был большой, а цена 54$ (рефил 45$). В общем,на сей раз вместо Диор, решила ухватить Urban Decay в оттенке Light Neutral. Давайте читать!

DSC_1782

DSC_1784

DSC_1785

Packaging: I’m in love with it! It’s gorgeous gunmetal compact includes a full-size mirror and the double-sided applicator sponge (which is supposed to provide wet or dry application) +  a protective pouch in a purple X-rayed flower design to keep your compact safe.

Texture: dry but at the same time a kind of velvety. Doesn’t crease, doesn’t look like a mask. Of course, such texture highlights all the dry patches. Sephora website says that this foundation is buildable, but I wouldn’t say so. It gives thin layers of foundation and if you add more it still looks the same. The foundation blures pores (but doesn’t fully hide them) and doesn’t show wrinkles.

Упаковка: я просто влюблена в эту упаковку! Это стильный, и одновременно прочный пластик, стилизованный под метал. Также, упаковка включает в себя большое удобное зеркало, и двухсторонний спонж (разные стороны которого предназначены для мокрого и сухого нанесения) + очень симпатичный фиолетовый мешочек с цветочками (спасибо,что не пыльник).

Текстура: сухая, но одновременно какая-то вельветовая. Основа не забивается в складки, не смотрится маской. Конечно же,подобная текстура подчеркивает все шелушения. На сайте Сефоры указано,что основу можно наслоить, однако, я бы так не сказала. Пудра дает очень тонкое покрытие, и при наслаивании будто ничего не меняется. Основа “блюрит” поры (но не скрывает их полностью), и не подчеркивает морщины.

DSC_1793

DSC_1789

DSC_1790

Application: I prefer to use dry sponge, because while using wet sponge – the foundation changes in color, it becomes more orange and becomes visible on the face. Also, don’t try to use brush, the foundation just crumbles.

Color: Light Neutral is one of the lightest shades but when I just apply it – it a little bit darker than my skin. As I said before, wet application makes the color more orange.

Additional: without parabens, without spf/paa filters (which is sad).

Нанесение: я предпочитаю использовать сухой спонж, потому что мокрый будто меняет цвет основы, и он становится более оранжевым и видимым на лице. Также, не пытайтесь использовать кисть – пудра просто крошится. 

Цвет: Light Neutral один из светлых тонов в линейке, но когда я только наношу пудру- цвет будто слегка темнее моей кожи (потом усаживается и сливается с кожей). Также, как я указала выше, мокрым способом цвет становится оранжевым.

Дополнительно: нет парабенов, нет фильтров spf/paa (что меня расстраивает).

DSC_1792
Swatch/Свотч

 

 

DSC_1802
Without foundation /Без основы
DSC_1805
Just applied(Dry application)/ Только нанесла(Сухое нанесение)

 

DSC_1823
With foundation and concealer: flash/ С  основой и консилером: вспышка
DSC_1834
Full look (with with blush and contour)/ Полный образ (с румянами и скульптором) 

To sum up: I like this foundation but I really regret it doesn’t have any spf/paa filters. I guess that for 36$ they could actually add some filters against the sun.

My point is 4/5 (for absence of filters), Price: 36$ , Made in Italy, 9 g 

Подытожим: мне очень нравится покрытие этой пудры, но мне действительно жаль,что не никаких солнцезащитных фильтров. Я считаю,что за 36$ они могли добавить хотя бы не самые мощные фильтры.

Моя оценка 4/5 (за отсутствие фильтров), Цена 36$ , Made in Italy, 9 g 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. lexilife says:

    Ooo I’ve had my eye on this for a while and this really helped! Thanks for being so honest, I feel like we need more honest beauty bloggers! xx

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the decent coverage..Thanks for the detailed review💕

    http://thebeautyfoodliving.wordpress.com

    Much Love..xx😚💕

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ❤ Love this post! Urban Decay is one of my favourite beauty brands xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. satupanda says:

    Выглядит на коже очень и очень даже !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Это да, на коже смотрится хорошо. Мне кажется что именно эта основа больше подойдет для жирной кожи, а у меня она слишком сухая. Нужен хороший слой увлажняющего крема, но я и так это делаю)

      Like

Leave a Reply

