Maybelline Color Sensational #342 Mauve Mania

Sometimes it’s really hard to find a cheap lipstick with good pigmentation, nice color and strong durability but I’ve succeeded in doing this! Let’s check out, what I’ve found.

I like Maybelline cosmetics, I had a few mascaras, eyeshadows, eyeliners but I’ve never tried their lipsticks. This summer when I was looking for rich pinkie lipstick with soft texture – I’ve found collection Colorsensational. I was really impressed! This collection has so many different colors and the texture is so perfect!

Чаще всего трудно найти помаду с хорошей пигментацией, красивым цветом, и отменными характеристиками за небольшую цену. Однако, мне удалось это сделать! Давайте посмотрим,что же я нашла.

Мне нравится косметика о Мейбеллин, у меня имелись и их туши, и тени,и подводки, но помады я до этого никогда не покупала. Тем летом я искала насыщенную розовую помаду со сливочной текстурой, и я нашла такую в коллекции Colorsensational. Меня реально поразили характеристики! Кроме того, в этой коллекции очень много цветов, так что каждый найдет себе подходящую.

DSC_1384

 

Packaging: transparent violet plastic tube and the stick is silver.

Texture: very soft, it melts on lips, doesn’t crease and coverage is nice. I’m really impressed with this texture because sometimes even Dior doesnt lay so perfect. The smell is very “candy”, I don’t like it. Unfortunately smell doesn’t disappear. The finish is satin, buttery, personally I like such finishes. The color covers lips from first layer. Doesn’t dry lips.

Wearing time: lipstick will stay on your lips for 4-5 hours and then it will start loosing color and it will look like you have tint on lips.

Упаковка: прозрачный фиолетовый пластик, с серебряным дном.

Текстура: сливочная, скользит по губам, не забивается в складки, однородное покрытие. Финиш сатиновый, влажный, мне лично нравится такой финиш. Покрытие перекрывает цвет губ с первого слоя. Помада не сушит губы. Однако, имеется и минус- запах. Он очень сладкий и приторный, и выветривается только чуть-чуть. 

Стойкость: помада держится на губах 4-5 часов,а потом начинает блекнуть,оставляя за собой эффект тинта. Не жирную еду, в принципе, переживет.

DSC_1385

DSC_1404

Color: pink +violet, it depends on light. I think that on me it’s more violet in the evening and pink during the day. I like this color but it can easily overload the makeup. I’d recommend not to create smokey when you wear this lipstick.

Цвет: розовый + фиолетовый, хамелеонит в зависимости от света. Мне кажется,что на мне цвет более фиолетовый вечером и розовый днем. Оттенок хороший, но может перегрузить макияж. Я бы не советовала под яркие глаза носить эту помаду.

DSC_1375

DSC_1382

 

 

DSC_1391
Swatch on lips, shadow
DSC_1389
Swatch on lips, daylight

DSC_1393

DSC_1396

 

To sum up: I really recommend you these lipsticks because of the texture, colors and price. The only disadvantage that I’ve found is the smell but if you don’t pay attention to it, this is your choice!

Подытожим: Я рекомендую попробовать помады из этой коллекции, так как они хороши по текстуре, по цветам и по цене. 

My point is 4/5 (for the smell), Price: 6$

Made in France, 5 g

Моя оценка 4/5 (за запах), Цена 149 грн

Продукт сделан во Франции, 5 g

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Yvonne says:

    The mauve colour looks really nice on your lips!

    xx
    Yvonne
    http://tellmeyblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. laurajoli says:

    I just bought 4 of these mauves in # 430, 440, 445 and 450. I love them! I am happy that I got all 4.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, really good! Happy for you 😀
      I also need #250 Mystic Mauve, it’s more natural than that one I’ve shown.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. laurajoli says:

        Yes! #250 was one that I almost got too. It was so hard for me to just choose the 4 I did. I want them all!

        Like

Leave a Reply

